Kendal Lawn Tennis Club


Clubs don’t just run smoothly by magic and this one is managed by a committee elected from the membership. We are always looking for new committee members so please do volunteer if you’re interested in running your club. There are around 8 committee meetings each year and an AGM in November.

2018 - 19 Committee:

President: Alan Thomas
Chair: Caz Graham
Secretary: Gillian Cochrane
Membership Secretary: Dave Knight
Club Captain: David Parry
Treasurer: Veronica Johnson

Junior Secretary: Sean Green

Other committee members are:

John Studholme, Peter Kelly, Jon Griffin, Diane Reddin, Dave Knight, John Blythe, Erica Ferreira, Jack Goldie.

Get involved

Would you like to get involved with running the club? The more members we have helping out, the better we'll be.

IMG_3062 (2)

Being a committee member doesn't need to be onerous, just turn up for a meeting every month or so and help make sure the club stays on track.

Or if you can help in any other way, just let us know. Maintenance? Weeding? Publicity? We'd love to hear from you.


We’re a pretty relaxed club but we do have a set of rules to make sure everyone gets a fair deal when they play at KLTC.

You can see them here:

Safeguarding and Diversity policies

You can see our Safeguarding and Diversity policies on the notice board in the club house and download details here too.

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player